Department of Physics: An overview on the Department

The Department of Physics has been established at the College of Sciences in 2002-2003 in order to cater to the needs of the university and the province to this discipline to provide specialized cadres in this field for the public sector in the province. The department adopts the annual teaching system in which the curricula are distributed along four years and gives the graduate  a Bachelor Certificate of Science in Physics.


     In this department, all theoretical and practical subjects are studied during the study period. Eight sessions have graduated since the establishment of the department until now. In addition, the department offers a Masters degree in solid state physics.


Copyright © 2016 Copyright of the College of Science University of Diyala. All rights reserved